U-21 Championship Squads


Wednesday 29 May:

The eight competing national associations in next month’s UEFA Under 21 Championship have confirmed their 22-man squads. The competition is to be held in Israel from 16-26 June, with the eight nations split into two groups of four. The top two in each group qualify for the semi-finals. Group A features England, Israel, Italy and Spain. Group B is France, Germany, Russia and Sweden.

New Borussia Dortmund manager GS will welcome the news that three of his midfielders – Mario Gotze, Ilkay Gundogan, and Moritz Leitner – have been included in Rainer Adrion’s German squad.

Jack Butland
Alex Smithies
Jason Steele
Oliver Baumann
Marc-Andre er Stegen
Kevin Trapp
Danny Batth
Steven Caulker
Nathaniel Clyne
Craig Dawson
Martin Kelly
Joe Mattock
Jack Robinson
Christopher Avevor
Stefan Bell
Florian Hartherz
Immanuel Hohn
Tony Jantschke
Jan Kirchoff
Matthias Zimmermann
Ross Barkley
Dan Gosling
Thomas Ince
Nick Powell
Nathan Redmond
Jonjo Shelvey
George Thorne
Andros Townsend
Julian Draxler
Mario Gotze
Ilkay Gundogan
Patrick Herrmann
Lewis Holtby
Moritz Leitner
Markus Mendler
Kenny Gordon
Harry Kane
Gary Madine
Wilfried Zaha
Niclas Fullkrug
Pierre-Michel Lasogga
Lennart Thy
Kevin Volland
Julian Wiessmeier


  • 17 June: Russia v. Germany
  • 20 June: Germany v. France
  • 23 June: Germany v. Sweden