Confederations Cup Kicks-Off


Sunday 16 June:

The seventh FIFA Confederations Cup – a logistical rehearsal ahead of next year’s World Cup – is set to kick-off in Brazil, featuring the hosts, world champions Spain and the six confederation champions. Group A is Brazil, Japan, Italy and Tahiti. Group B consists of Zambia, Uruguay, Spain and Mexico. The tournament is the standard round-robin format, with the top two in each group progressing to the semi-finals.

Group A
16 June: Brazil 3-0 Japan    Italy 3-1 Tahiti
19 June: Tahiti v. Brazil    Japan v. Italy   
22 June: Brazil v. Italy     Japan v. Tahiti

Group B
17 June: Spain v. Mexico    Zambia v. Uruguay 
20 June: Spain v. Uruguay   Mexico v. Zambia 
23 June: Spain v. Zambia    Mexico v. Uruguay

We’ll post regular updates from the tournament.