FIFA World Cup 2014 Groups Drawn


In an elaborate ceremony held in Costa do Sauipe today, FIFA have drawn the 32 nations competing at next year’s World Cup Finals into the eight groups (of four nations each). Seeding the nations into four pots based on their World Rankings, the results were as follows:


  • A: Spain, Colombia, Algeria, Japan
  • B: Uruguay, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, South Korea
  • C: Brazil, Slovakia, Croatia, Iran
  • D: England, Switzerland, Senegal, United States
  • E: Netherlands, Norway, Guinea, Canada
  • F: Italy, Chile, Ghana, Saudi Arabia
  • G: Argentina, Mexico, Sweden, Australia
  • H: Germany, Portugal, Morocco, Jamaica

The tournament will begin on Friday 13 June 2014, with the Group A match between holders Spain and Algeria.


2 thoughts on “FIFA World Cup 2014 Groups Drawn

Comments are closed.