Club Confirm UEFA and Bundesliga Squad Lists


Borussia Dortmund have submitted their registration and squad lists to UEFA and DFL for the Champions League and 1.Bundesliga campaigns respectively. Thirty players aged over 17 before Christmas have been included on the domestic squad list, with 25 of those named being given to UEFA.

The maximum squad size UEFA permit in the competition is 25, with various quotas required to be fulfilled with regards to “home grown” players, those trained at the club and within the club’s home nation.

 * indicates registration for UEFA Champions League

    * Andreas Beck             * Lars Bender
    * Sven Bender              * Samy Bourard
      Hendrik Brauer             Jeremy Dudziak
    * Viktor Fischer           * Mario Götze
    * Kevin Großkreutz           Ogün Gümüstas
    * Mats Hummels             * Stevan Jovetic
    * Julian Koch                Alex Lacey
    * Robert Lewandowski       * Heinz Lindner (GK)
    * Emiliano Mancinelli      * Hervé Matthys
    * Ivan Perisic             * Dennis Praet
    * Marco Reus               * Cimo Röcker
    * Felipe Santana           * Julian Schieber
    * Marcel Schmelzer         * André Schürrle
    * Neven Subotic            * Scott Tanser
      Osman Varol              * Roman Weidenfeller (GK)