UEFA U19 Qualifiers Begin Tomorrow…


The First Qualifying Round for next summer’s UEFA U19 Championship begins tomorrow with 48 nations playing in 12 round-robin groups across the continent. Dortmund boss Gray Surman will be taking charge of Austria U19 in a competitive match for the first time, having guided them to a win and a draw in two friendlies last month.

The top two nations from each group plus the best third-place nation, progress through to the Second Qualifying Round next May. Nations marked with an asterisk below host all matches in their respective group.

  1. Croatia, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Romania*
  2. Finland, Ireland, Lithuania, Sweden*
  3. England*, Macedonia, Northern Ireland, Norway
  4. Russia, San Marino*,  Slovakia, Wales
  5. Andorra, Austria, Estonia, Netherlands*
  6. Azerbaijan, France*, Georgia, Scotland
  7. Bosnia, Hungary*, Kazakhstan, Turkey
  8. Albania*, Luxembourg, Portugal, Slovenia
  9. Iceland, Israel, Malta, Switzerland*
  10. Belgium*, Czech Republic, Latvia, Moldova
  11. Armenia, Belarus*, Denmark, Ukraine
  12. Bulgaria, Montenegro, Poland, Serbia*