♥ ♥ ♥ Echte Liebe ♥ ♥ ♥ The FM13 Journey Ends

rtfm-header-3 copy

After three seasons, 1’078 days, 1’304 posts, 189 matches, 615 goals, seven trophies, two clubs, and one brief international stint, the RTFM project on Football Manager 2013 has come to an end. I’ve taken the decision to pause the save now before the 2015-16 pre-season begins, but this is NOT the end of RTFM which will reboot with the release of Football Manager 2016.

I haven’t decided on which club I will begin at in FM16, with a handful of options being considered, but the blog will return to a daily format as soon as I have a copy of the game and can “holiday” the in-game date to mirror the actual date before resuming real-time.

I will archive all the FM13 content from my time at Austria U19, Borussia Dortmund, and Wigan Athletic under a separate FM13 menu, with the usual squad, fixtures, and statistics pages being created for the FM16 version.

RTFM will continue to publish articles over the summer, with a weekly “what happened next?” post going up after I resign at my current club Borussia Dortmund and holiday unemployed for six months at a time. I’ll also look to bring you great FM writing from around the community, so keep following the blog and our social feeds!

Thanks to everyone who read my journey so far, and I stress that it’s just due to wanting to reboot the save and take advantages of some fantastic young players who have broken through to top-flight football in real life over the past three seasons, as well as resetting the state of leagues and high-profile transfers.

#EchteLiebe

2 thoughts on “♥ ♥ ♥ Echte Liebe ♥ ♥ ♥ The FM13 Journey Ends

  1. Oh, how I will miss this save! It’s been a great journey, but I agree that it’s time to move on to a new edition of FM. Thanks for sharing all this, and I’m eager to see you taking charge of PSV in FM16! ;-)

    • Aw, thanks man! <3 The save will continue – I've got two copies of the save, one I've resigned on and will holiday and report back on what happens to the squad I built, and the other version I'll just play in my own time just so I can pull Dennis Praet off at half-time every Saturday ;)

Comments are closed.