Carabao Cup First Round Draw Made

The draw has been made for the First Round of the EFL Cup, known in recent seasons as the Carabao Cup. Ties will be played 14/15 August. Arsenal enter the competition at the Third Round, scheduled for 25/26 September.

Middlesbrough are the most recent winners (2004) to be included at this stage, and they travel to League Two Bradford. On 04 August, promoted National League sides Gateshead and Cambridge United will play a Preliminary round tie to face Oldham.

CARABAO CUP: Preliminary Round
           Gateshead  -  Cambridge United

CARABAO CUP: First Round
  Accrington Stanley  -  Wigan Athletic
       AFC Wimbledon  -  Bristol Rovers
            Barnsley  -  Carlisle United
              Barrow  -  Leeds United
     Birmingham City  -  Stevenage Borough
           Blackpool  -  Bury
       Bradford City  -  Middlesbrough
           Brentford  -  Reading
       Burton Albion  -  Queens Park Rangers
   Charlton Athletic  -  Southend United
     Cheltenham Town  -  Ipswich Town
       Coventry City  -  Crystal Palace
        Crawley Town  -  Swindon Town
        Derby County  -  Chesterfield
    Doncaster Rovers  -  Wrexham
         Exeter City  -  AFC Bournemouth
      Fleetwood Town  -  Huddersfield Town
   Hartlepool United  -  Hull City
      Leicester City  -  Gillingham
       Leyton Orient  -  Aldershot Town
  Milton Keynes Dons  -  Bristol City
   Nottingham Forest  -  Crewe Alexandra
        Notts County  -  Tranmere Rovers
     Oldham Athletic  -  Gateshead / Cambridge United
       Oxford United  -  Walsall
 Peterborough United  -  Colchester United
     Plymouth Argyle  -  Millwall
          Portsmouth  -  Luton Town
   Preston North End  -  Port Vale
            Rochdale  -  Sheffield Wednesday
   Scunthorpe United  -  Rotherham United
    Sheffield United  -  Morecambe
     Shrewsbury Town  -  Cardiff City
             Watford  -  Yeovil Town
   Wycombe Wanderers  -  Brighton & Hove Albion